God of War 4 Fan Adaptation Update: Enemies Now Know How to Chase You Down

God of War 4 Fan Adaptation Update: Enemies Now Know How to Chase You Down

·

1 min read

(If the video doesn't play click here) - youtu.be/Oriz2Ttr-x4

I am pleased to introduce an AI system I developed for my God of War 4 fan adaptation, where enemy behavior is dynamically controlled based on player visibility. The system is designed to make enemies chase the player once they are detected. To demonstrate the effectiveness of this system, I have provided a video clip.

Attached to this article is an image of the behavior tree utilized in my God of War 4 fan adaptation to control enemy behavior. This system incorporates a complex set of decision-making processes and actions, which are designed to react to the player's actions in real time. The behavior tree serves as the backbone of the AI system, allowing enemies to dynamically respond to the player's movements and provide a more engaging gameplay experience.

I look forward to sharing additional updates on my God of War 4 fan adaptation soon. As development progresses, I will continue to explore innovative ways to enhance gameplay mechanics and improve the overall player experience. Stay tuned for more exciting updates in the coming weeks.